One more week あと一週間

One more week to go till my luxurious days will be gone– that I have time from 9 am to 5 pm on my own–. There are things piled up before me. Need to go to the Land Transport Bureau in my district, City Office, to see if I can get my daughter’s dress fixed, and to get my glasses fixed too. Can I do all of these in one week?

I needed to turn down the reading job offer yesterday. I couldn’t possibly read 300-some pages of English book and make a resume in 10 days with what I already have. I need to focus on research today. It’s for the news show I helped film last month since we are hoping to add some filming. Then need to fill in documents. It’s such a nice day today. Bummer I have to stay home all day long.

期限はあと一週間。朝九時から夕方五時過ぎまで、自分の時間を持てるのは。やることは山積み。陸運局、区役所、ほつれた服が直せるかのお直し屋さん、眼鏡修理。来週一週間でできるだろうか。

昨日打診されたリーディングの仕事は断った。三〇〇ページ超の英語の本を読み、レジュメを作る作業を十日間でするのは、いまのスケジュールでは無理だったから。今日は、目の前のリサーチ仕事。先日撮影したニュース番組の追加取材用。あとは書類作成。いい天気なのに、家に閉じこもりきりなんて、つまんない。

 

 

Leave a Reply

